Birmingham, Alabama skyline at night

Michael Joins the Nexmo Developer Relations Team

Published October 28, 2019 by Michael Jolley
Categories:

Howdy! My name is Michael Jolley and I’m a recent addition to the Developer Relations team here at Nexmo.

I was born and raised in Birmingham, Alabama and have spent the last 20 years doing custom software development for companies ranging from start-ups to Fortune 500. My weapons of choice are primarily .NET and JavaScript, but I love learning other stacks as well.

I also have a live-coding stream that can be found on Twitch every Tuesday, Thursday & Sunday at 2pm ET/11am PT/6pm UTC. We always have a great time building interesting projects, including IoT controlled garden watering systems, Visual Studio Code extensions and more.

If I’m not building something, you’ll probably find me hanging out with my family, playing music, or trying to exit VIM.

I am really stoked to be on this amazing team and I’m looking forward to meeting and helping you in the future! If you’d like to connect, you can find me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.